design element

South Carolina Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion
National Website
ADRWeb Websites
South Carolina Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of South Carolina
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Hon. Neal Dickert Aiken Hull Barrett, PC
design element Jon L. Austen Charleston Austen & Gowder, LLC
design element Wallace G. Holland Charleston Young Clement Rivers LLP
design element Bill Lyles Charleston Bill Lyles Law, LLC
design element David McCormack Charleston Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP
design element John H. Tiller Charleston Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd P.A
design element Brad Waring Charleston Nexsen Pruet
design element Thomas J. Wills IV Charleston Wills Massalon & Allen LLC
design element Ellen M. Adams Columbia Collins & Lacy
design element Danny C. Crowe Columbia Crowe LaFave LLC
design element F. Earl Ellis Jr. Columbia Earl Ellis Mediation
design element Franklin G. Shuler Jr. Columbia Turner, Padget, Graham & Laney, PA
design element Lana H. Sims Jr. Columbia Adams & Reese LLP
design element Walter B. Todd Jr. Columbia Walter B. Todd, Jr., PC
design element Karl A. Folkens Florence Folkens Law Firm, P.A.
design element Richard L. Hinson Florence Richard L. Hinson, LLC
design element Theron Cochran Greenville Love, Thornton Mediations, LLC
design element Eric K. Englebardt Greenville Wilson & Englebardt, LLC
design element H. Mills Gallivan Greenville Gallivan, Whie & Boyd, P.A.
design element Jack D. Griffeth Greenville Roe Cassidy Coates & Price PA
design element Robert W. Hassold Jr. Greenville Robert W. Hassold Jr. LLC, Mediator and Counselor at Law
design element L. Lee Plumblee Greenville Eppes & Plumblee, P.A.
design element Thomas L. Stephenson Greenville Stephenson & Murphy



View Complete South Carolina Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  SCAMA is the South Carolina Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element